Bitrix24 tips and updates

Access rights in CRM

Access rights in CRM
Ann Slyshkina
July 12, 2012
Last updated: March 17, 2020

General information


Access rights in the CRM are based on roles. That is, roles can be created and the access levels for those roles can be assigned, and then users can be assigned certain roles. Importantly, roles can be assigned to individual users, entire user groups, project groups, or to departments in the company structure.



There are four default roles which can be used or modified as needed:
  • The Manager role is for sales managers, allowing work only with leads, contacts and companies which are specifically assigned to the user.
  • The Head of department role allows all activities with personal and departmental contacts, deals, and leads as well as with all companies.
  • Chief executive has access to all functions with all objects
  • Administrator has access to all objects and can change access settings


If a role is assigned to a department or group, then all users in that department or group will have the access allowed to that role.

If a user is assigned various roles (e.g. belongs to both a workgroup and a department which are granted different roles), the user will always be granted the highest level of access allowed by the various roles.

The new access system allows configuration of access not only for objects ‘belonging’ or assigned to users, but also to objects belonging to (users inside) their department or sub-department. Thus a user in department A could be allowed to see that department’s objects, a user in department B those of department B, and a supervisor could be allowed to see both departments.

The access system can be set not only to CRM objects, but to specific statuses (this applies to leads and deals) for those objects.

Working with roles and adding access rights


If you want to create a new role in the CRM, click Add below the list of roles.



To edit a role, click on the edit icon (pencil). To delete a role, click on the ‘X’ next to the roles name.

To grant access to a user, department or group, click Add access permission under the Access Permissions list.



The interface for assigning access is a dialog box where the users or user categories can be selected.



In the first column, you can choose the category type from which you will select users; the options are: User groups, (individual) Users, Departments, and Social network groups.

In the middle of the form, you can choose the groups, users, and departments to which you want to grant a new level of access.

The right-hand column contains a list of chosen groups, users, and departments.

When you have chosen the various types of users, click Select, and they will appear in the Access Permissions list, where you can then assign the exact rights you wish to provide selection.

Save the settings.
Free. Unlimited. Online.
Bitrix24 is a place where everyone can communicate, collaborate on tasks and projects, manage clients and do much more.
You may also like
Business development
Enterprise 2.0 Trends And Predictions For 2014, Part II
CRM
Email Sync With CRM Contacts For Bitrix24 Self-Hosted
Websites
Add the Facebook pixel to a website
Bitrix24 tips and updates
Recurring deals in Bitrix24 CRM