CRM

Documents in CRM: Access Permissions

Documents in CRM: Access Permissions
Yuliya Skorobogatova
May 28, 2019
Last updated: May 28, 2019

You can configure different access permissions to documents in your Bitrix24 CRM. Access permissions can be set for users, departments and groups.

First of all, you should add different roles and specify which actions are available for each role. The following permission types are available:

Settings – Update      

  • This permission allows a user to change settings.

Documents - View     

  • This permission allows a user to view documents created using any document template.

Documents – Update

  • If the user is specified in the template users list, he/she can create a new document using this template or edit the existing one by clicking "Edit document".
  • If the user is specified in the template users list, he/she can delete documents.

Templates – Update - Personal         

  • User can create new documents templates.
  • User can delete and edit documents templates created by him/her.

Templates – Update – Personal and department     

  • User can create new documents templates.
  • User can delete and edit documents templates created by him/her or by users from his/her department.

Templates – Update – Any    

  • This permission allows a user to edit and delete any documents templates.

Please note, that these options is available to Bitrix24 commercial plans subscribers only. Read more in our Helpdesk article.

Free. Unlimited. Online
Bitrix24 is a place where everyone can communicate, collaborate on tasks and projects, manage clients and do much more.