Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » Projects and collaboration » Optimal setup for Project Management
Pages: 1
RSS
Optimal setup for Project Management
I'm new to Bitrix24 but have used several other project management applications. Currently using the free version but plan to upgrade soon.

I am starting an information publishing and marketing company and am looking for some help in how to set things up in Bitrix24, because what I assumed does not appear to be the case.

I have part time employees (and soon may hire outsourcers) that perform specific tasks, and so my original plan was to set up Workgroups including the following:

Lead Generation
Content Creation
Marketing

and so forth.

Except for me, individuals generally work in just one of these functions.

What I envisioned was a separate "workspace" for each of these areas where I would post instructional documents for each function. The included wiki for each workgroup seemed amenable to this end.

Here's where I'm stuck:

There does not seem to be a provision for what I call "projects", which for me are normally separate websites.

For example, if two people are in the "Lead Generation" workgroup and I assign "website a" to one and "website b" to the other, I don't see a good way of doing that.

Some of the help topics talk about "projects" but I don't see a mechanism in Bitrix24 to create them.

Are you intending for "Workgroups" to be used in the sense that I am using the word "Projects"?

I also see that I can put people into Departments, however there does not appear to be a way to share information just within that department, in the way I'm describing.

Sorry for the long winded question, but I felt it better to explain my issue rather than leaving more questions. :)

Darrel
Hi Darrel,