Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » CRM » CRM Message Stream and Activity Events
Pages: 1
RSS
CRM Message Stream and Activity Events
I am fairly new to bitrix24 and had a couple of general questions regarding the message stream under Contacts and Activity Tab.

• Under "Stream" tab, we can click on message and type any note. Does this send a message to the individual or only put the message in my activity stream?  I was thinking about adding notes here on individuals but I do not want people to actually receive this message.  For example, say I added a contact with an email sam@test.com.  If I add a message in the stream, do they get the message? Do only Bitrix users get the message?
  • Under the "Activity" tab Do event items not show up? If I add an email or meeting, these appear.  However, if I add a event with the Event Type "Information", nothing appears and I'm taken to the History Tab.  Is this only available on the Plus Program?
I am currently on the Free Platform, testing if this could work for us in the long term.  
Does this send a message to the individual or only put the message in my activity stream?
Hi Adrian, this option adds notes to the Activity Stream - nothing is sent to the client
Event Type "Information", nothing appears and I'm taken to the History Tab
Yes, History is available in the Plus plan.

Best,

Yana.
j
Yana Prokopets wrote:
Does this send a message to the individual or only put the message in my activity stream?
Hi Adrian, this option adds notes to the Activity Stream - nothing is sent to the client
Event Type "Information", nothing appears and I'm taken to the History Tab
Yes, History is available in the Plus plan.

Best,

Yana.
Is it possible to see all events for example "Information" in activity stream ?
Hi Michal!

No, information type of event will be displayed in History only.

Best,

Yana.
Hi there Yana.