Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » Mobile and desktop apps » Mac app: after file upload, shows wrong lock status
Pages: 1
RSS
Mac app: after file upload, shows wrong lock status
Hi.

I was testing the lock function in in Drive for document management. After editing a file on the Mac, I exported it out to Word. I copied that into the Workgroup folder in Drive where it replaced the older version of itself. Immediately afterwards, the Finder window on the Mac showed the file as Unlocked and the context menu gave "Lock" as an option. This was incorrect. In the browser window, Drive still showed the file as locked with "Unlock" as the correct option.

And in the Mac app itself in the Drive window I had the file listed twice (once for the original and once for the revision I imagined). That was only a temporary effect. When I navigated away and came back to the Drive window it refreshed itself and figured it all out.

Anyway, temporary inaccuracy is possible in the Mac app. Is this a known issue?

Thanks for listening,

Mike

Bitrix for Mac: Version: 4.1.77.36
Mac OS Version 10.11.6 El Capitan
Hi Mike!

Please report this issue to our Helpdesk directly here. Thank you.

Best,

Yana.
Pages: 1
2,000,000+
organizations
are already using Bitrix24