Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » Other » Setting up client as employees?
Pages: 1
RSS
Setting up client as employees?
Hello, I am new to Bitrix and learning as I go :)  I am a "virtual assistant" to several real estate agents.  My primary goal for bitrix is to manage projects for each one of these agents.  I will have to add events to their calendar for each project i manage.  Would I need to set my clients/agents up as employees?  Or is there a way that I can add events to a "company"'s calendar in Bitrix?  Thank you for your time.
Hi Monica!

You can work with these companies as CRM companies (if this is only for you & you don't need the companies' representatives to actually log into your Bitrix24 & work inside). More about Bitrix24 CRM here. You can add events to the calendar which will be bound to the CRM items (companies) - use "More"section in new event creation form in the calendar.

Or you can invite external users to your Bitrix24 (read about Bitrix24 Extranet here) - in this case these users will have a limited access to your Bitrix24 intranet, you can even create extranet workgroup for each company & work on the projects within the frames of these workgroups. Each workgroup has it's own calendar. You can configure all workgroups' calendars as your favorite - and you'll get all events from all workgroups listed under My Workspace>Calendar.

Kind Regards,

Yana.
Hi Yana,

Thank you very much for your clarification and quick response! This will save my a bunch of time :)  

I have decided to label my clients as companies in bitrix and label the buyers/sellers that we help as customers.  

I created a test deal in bitrix and added an activity calendar event to the deal.  I was successful in seeing the activity in my bitrix calendar however, how can I make sure the client aka company gets notice of the event?  Ideally I would add an activity and the event would be linked to my client's gmail or ical calendar.