Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » Communication tools » Bitrix24 doesn't send emails unless we open bitrix24 webpage
Pages: 1
RSS
Bitrix24 doesn't send emails unless we open bitrix24 webpage
Hey,
we have a domain on bitrix24.com. We don't get emails or notifications from anywhere, unless one of us opened its bitrix page on web. This is so weird because if we have to open our network page to get emails, (there we can get site notifications too) why do so called email notifications exist?
Hi Mustafa!

Please contact our Helpdesk with notifications settings screenshot of particular user facing this problem, domain name of your intranet & email address of this user. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Yana.
I am new at Bitrix24. But mail notifications dont work. I add task , event etc. not any email is receiving

I dont know what is wrong
Hi!

Please check the email notifications settings (click your profile menu>configure notifications).

Best,

Yana.
I am having the same issue...

I have every checkbox selected under 'configure notifications > advanced mode', however I only receive notifications if I visit our bitrix24.com site or am already logged in. Meaning I am missing updates to a task etc.
Hi Gary!

Please report this to our Helpdesk with dates on which you haven't received the notifications. Thank you.

Best,

Yana.
Just a follow up for those experiencing the same issue...

The support team has told me that it is considered correct behaviour to NOT receive email notifications unless you are logged into the Bitrix24 site.

Personally I think this defeats the object of email notifications, as surely their main purpose is to notify the user that they need to visit the site? If you are already logged in, you are probably aware of the activity and do not need to receive an email about it.

I consider this to be a major flaw in the system as staff will simply be unaware of potentially important tasks until they remember to log-in.
Gary Mould wrote: