Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » Documents and Bitrix24.Drive » Security for Drive and remote wipe on terminated emploees
Pages: 1
RSS
Security for Drive and remote wipe on terminated emploees, Security for Drive and remote wipe on terminated emploees
Security for Drive and remote wipe on terminated employees.

How this is implemented?

and is there a way to move no longer employed user to inactive group so:

1) it will revoke all his access,
2) wipe files on PC
3) and will not count against licenses?  
bump bump
Hi,

A dismissed user doesn't have access to Bitrix24 instance, his login and password do not allow authorization.
So  the user cannot use the Bitrix24 desktop app for connection to your Bitrix24 and work with files, but files which were synchronized and are present at user's PCs cannot be deleted via Bitrix24, since the user is not authorized in Bitrix24.
The dismissed user is not counted as active user, so you can invite one more user insted dismissed one.
Anya, this is actually not cool, since EX will keep Company DATA :(
The issue of files (I should say "copies of files") remaining on a personal computer belonging to an ex-employee is not at all unique to Bitrix24's Desktop App.  This issue arises if any synchronization between a company intranet and a personally-owned device is permitted.
Hi.


Could this be away around the problem? Is it posible to do it the other way around?

To wipe the EX-emploees bitrix drive then dismiss him frrom Bitrix?  
Hi Tore!


Quote
To wipe the EX-emploees bitrix drive then dismiss him frrom Bitrix?

Yes, if you would delete files from active employee's drive in Bitrix24 - these files will be automatically deleted from the employee's computer as well.

Best,

Yana.
Pages: 1
2,000,000+
organizations
are already using Bitrix24