Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » CRM » Invoice or Quote Handler
Pages: 1
RSS
Invoice or Quote Handler, How to create a new handler
Hi everybody,

I am relatively new to Bitrix24 and I really like the product so far. But I am struggling with the invoicing system.
I have to do my invoices in French ( I am using the cloud solution) and I think there is a way to go around it with DocDesigner.
So my question is:
- What is the role of the handler (if somebody has documentation about it please point me there)?
- Can I create my own handler ( I am guessing that the handler is where Bitrix24 manages localization)?

Regards
Khadim
Hi Khadim!

In CRM>Settings>Payment & Invoices you can add sevral details you would like to be shown on the invoice (e.g. handler properties - seller's details, etc) See screenshot below:

These details will be displayed on your invoice, see sample:

You can read more about Invoices in our Training Course.

Kind Regards,

Yana.
Hi Yana,

Thank you for the documentation you pointed me to.

Let me rephrase my question a little bit.
What I want to do is to translate in French the fields that appear on the invoice/quote so that the invoice title will not be "INVOICE" but "FACTURE" (facture means invoice in French).
And I am guessing that for that to happen I need a hold on the handler.
If it is not possible to edit the actual handlers to do the job I am willing to create a new one given that I know how to do it.
Could you help me on that please ?

Regards
Khadim
You cannot do that in the Cloud version, standard invoice fields & their names are not yet customizable. The full Bitrix24 product translation module is available in Bitrix24 self-hosted version. (If I understood your question)

Yana.
Hi Yana
Any news about standard invoice fields & their names? If company cannot publish documents in its own language it could be a BIG deal breaker.

Jure
Hi Yana,