Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » CRM » Custom View Issues
Pages: 1
RSS
Custom View Issues, CRM Section - Company and Contact, Custom View in Edit Mode not showing for users.
I am an administrator for our account.        

What we experienced:
1. I created CRM --> Settings --> Custom Fields for Company and Contacts (Settings)  I created about 30 custom fields.
2. Then i went to CRM --> Companies --> Went into one record (Company)  Actions --> Edit
3. Once in Edit mode my custom fields were not visible so ... I went in to Form Settings and created a custom view.    This was great I go everything setup the way I wanted.  I would save my changes jump back to the edit form ... see how it looked... Jump back to Form Settings make some more adjustments.  Everything was just how I liked it.   (Except for Bug 1 below - could not get the tabs working so I gave up on that.  No Tabs)  See Issue 2.    Once done with my form settings I saved the changes.   Great!    So I sent an invite to one of my colleagues here at work.  A new user.  I went to show them this awesome new tool.   I told the new person to go add a new company.  When they did so they were not able to see my form settings that I made in my account.  Their new account was defaulting back to the default view.  We need each user to default to the custom view created by the administrator.    Why:  Because there are lots of fields we do not need and lots of custom fields we do need.     Is there a way to force users to use the custom view?   With about 30 custom fields it took about 20 minutes to set up the look and feel of the design.  We need a way to lock this in for our users.

Issues:
1. CRM --> Companies --> Went into one record (Company)  Actions --> Edit
CRM --> Contacts --> Went into one record (Contact)  Actions --> Edit
We need each user to default to the custom view created by the administrator.  Not the default view.   Thank you.  :)