Bitrix24 Community

Support » Forum » Mobile and desktop apps » Disabling synchronization and uninstalling Desktop Client
Pages: 1
RSS
Disabling synchronization and uninstalling Desktop Client
Hi,

I see strange behaviour here when using the Desktop Client for Windows.
If I activate the synchronization once and afterwards disable it the synchronization will stop just until the next star of the Desktop App.
So I have no possibility to permanently disable synchronization after I activated it.
Am I doing anything wrong?

Another problem is that I am not able to uninstall the Desktop App completely. If I uninstall it, the synchronized Folder (Drive) is still there in my Explorer tree. If I reinstall the Desktop App all Settings are still there (even my Login).

Is there a way to completely remove the Desktop App and all of ist components?

Best regards!



 
Hi Admin!

Please report the failed sync stop to our Helpdesk & they will assist with Desktop ap uninstall, please provide desktop app version number in the ticket. Thank you.

Yana.
Pages: 1
2,000,000+
organizations
are already using Bitrix24