Uploading your shared files to Bitrix24 will make them accessible in a powerful document management system. Presentations, documents, videos, and any other files can be placed for download, collaboration, or private use. Most importantly, you can find any document quickly through the internal search.
Check out our new video on Document Management in Bitrix24. This video demonstrates the main features of the powerful document library in Bitrix24. See how to edit, share, and retrieve versions from the public library or from libraries in user and group profiles.
Bitrix24 Drive (now in beta testing) allows synchronization of user files between the local machine and the intranet. Simply add a document, video or photo to a special folder on your local machine and your files will automatically appear on the portal (with access levels for each file being assignable).
Learn more about Bitrix24.Drive and other Bitrix24 Desktop Apps.
When a new document is added to a group, project, or elsewhere, it is immediately visible via the Activity Stream to users who have access to it. Comments, likes, and questions can be entered without navigating away from the Activity Stream. Prompt reactions of colleagues keep information from getting stale and keep workflows flowing.
Bitrix24 makes marking valuable or useful documents quite easy by using the 'like' button. Documents which are 'well-liked' appear higher in the list of search results.
Bitrix24 contains a powerful search feature which indexes documents, records, messages, comments, and other information. New content is indexed immediately and shows up in search results as soon as it is uploaded. Search results are influenced by 'liking', so users can mark content items which are particularly useful and they will remain easy to find. Instant suggestions appear as soon as the user begins typing in the search box, which is especially convenient for going straight to another user's profile page.
Each user profile has a Files section. This is a personal file storage to which colleagues do not have access. Employees can place private files here in complete confidence. However, files stored here can be moved to the Shared files folder, or individual access to a file may be assigned to any user or group of users.
When a new version of a file is uploaded, the previous version is not deleted, but rather saved such that it can be recovered at any time. Version history also contains the time when the version was created and the user who created it.
You can map a single document library or all of your document libraries to a network drive on your local machine literally in 2 clicks using WebDav. That means that whether you use Windows, Mac OS, or Linux, you will be able to see the documents in the intranet locally through your file manager.
You can work in Bitrix24 without an office suite. Thanks to integration with Google Docs, you can now open, view, and edit documents stored in your Bitrix24 portal via your Google account.
You can edit MS Word and Excel documents directly from Bitrix24 via Internet Explorer or Mozilla Firefox. When you open a file, it is automatically blocked so that other users will not interfere with the changes that you are making. In the document library, an open document is clearly marked as being edited by a certain user. As soon as the document is closed and saved, the document becomes available.