Bitrix24 tips and updates

Change the first account administrator

Change the first account administrator
Oksana Bednenko
April 9, 2020
Last updated: April 9, 2020
Dear Bitrix24 users,

In Bitrix24, a user who has registered a Bitrix24 account, is granted administrative access to the account by default and is considered the first account administrator and account owner. 

Bitrix24 account administrator has extended rights within the account: to manage other account users, to access account settings and hidden information, and gets system email notifications (subscription prolongation, webinars, promotional emails, etc.).

Bitrix24 account administrator can assign one or more administrators. For more information on the number of administrators available on each plan and how to assign administrator rights, please see this article.

In case it is necessary to dismiss the first administrator, please follow these steps: 
  1. Assign the second administrator who will become the main administrator after dismissing the first one.
  2. On behalf of the first administrator, contact Bitrix24 Support to provide the information about the second administrator in the chat.
  3. After your application is processed, the second administrator will become the first administrator.
  4. After changing the first administrator, you can dismiss them if necessary.
For more information and detailed step-by-step instruction, please see this article

Best regards, 
Your Bitrix24 team


Free. Unlimited. Online.
Bitrix24 is a place where everyone can communicate, collaborate on tasks and projects, manage clients and do much more.
You may also like
Experience Economy: Give Customers What They Really Want
Marketing
How To Use Bitrix24 CRM Web Forms Inside Facebook Lead Ads
Productivity
Designing A Workflow To Boost Your Productivity
Human resources
Employees list